Emon elected as Chair of Wardens’ Caucus

January 20, 2016 at 12:59 pm  •  Posted in News by  •  0 Comments

The Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus elected Renfrew County Warden Peter Emon as the 2016 Chair.

Peterborough County Warden J. Murray Jones was elected Vice-Chair, for a second consecutive year.

Emon is Reeve of the Town of Renfrew while Vice-Chair Jones is Mayor of the Township of Douro-Dummer.

Emon will also represent the EOWC at board meetings of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario.

The group has also listed five priorities for the upcoming year, which include: energy issues, cell phone coverage, growth planning, and addressing the cost of OPP funding.

Emon says he is honoured to chair the Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus in 2016 and help implement this year’s priorities in support of the 750,000 property taxpayers across rural Eastern Ontario.


Leave a Reply